NEWS

\n UEFA have used this week\'s Champions League fixtures to promote their #EqualGame campaign, but obv...
\nRomelu Lukaku hit the headlines after Manchester United\'s Champions League win over Benfica after h...
\n Radja Nainggolan has hinted that he is set for a move to the Premier League.\n The Roma midfielder ...
\nMartin Keown has revealed what is being said about Jack Wilshere behind the scenes at Arsenal - and...
\nWayne Rooney will play no part in Everton\'s Europa League clash with Lyon at Goodison Park on Thurs...
Read More
Chelseas-Diego-Costa-fouls-Manchester-Citys-Vincent-Kompany.jpg

Costa will NOT face FA action over Kompany kick during Chelsea’s win

Date Posted,April 5, 2017

Diego Costa will not face any FA action after his bust-up with Manchester City captain Vincent Kompany.

Bad boy striker Costa was pictured kicking out at Kompany during Chelsea’s win over City at Stamford Bridge on Wednesday night.

But Mirror Sport understands referee Mike Dean saw the incident and did not deem it a serious red card offence anyway.

Therefore, it cannot be referred to the FA for potential retrospective action and that will be a huge relief for Chelsea.

Costa has cleaned up his act this season and his lash out in the 70th minute was largely out of keeping with his improved discipline on the pitch.

Costa clashes with Kompany (Photo: REUTERS)
The defender goes down (Photo: PA)
Back to previous page

payment with

Security