\n Manchester City fans will have to subscribe to Manchester United\'s MUTV channel to watch the pre-s...
\nBy David McDonnell in Houston\nJose Mourinho has insisted Manchester United will not be held to rans...
\nPremier League supremo Richard Scudamore has admitted would still like to see a round of fixtures b...
\n Marcus Rashford insists he and Romelu Lukaku can fill the void left by the departures of Wayne Roo...
\n Petr Cech insists Arsenal\'s players are getting in good shape despite the problems on their pre-se...
Read More

De Boer completes Premier League boss jigsaw – but who is favourite for sack?

Date Posted,June 26, 2017

Frank De Boer became Crystal Palace’s new boss on a three-year deal on Monday, meaning we now have a full set of managers ahead of the 2017/18 season.

Yet the bookmakers have installed him as the joint-third favourite to get the boot first.

West Ham manager Slaven Bilic is the early 5/2 front-runner to win the sack race.

“The odds are suggesting it’s Bilic who’ll be sent packing first,” said Alex Apati of Ladbrokes.

“We’ll be keeping a close eye on developments at West Ham in the early stages of next season.”

Frank de Boer has been appointed the new Crystal Palace manager

Of last season’s top-four, Jurgen Klopp, at 33/1, is the least likely to go first according to the bookies with Chelsea’s Antonio Conte priced at 20/1.

Jose Mourinho is deemed safe at Old Trafford at odds of 28/1 while Arsene Wenger, fresh from signing a two-year contract extension to stay at the Emirates, is 16/1 to lose his job first.

Here is the complete club-by-club list:

Arsenal – Arsene Wenger 16/1

Bournemouth – Eddie Howe 10/1

Brighton – Chris Hughton 9/1

Burnley – Sean Dyche 10/1

Chelsea – Antonio Conte 20/1

Crystal Palace – Frank de Boer 8/1

Everton – Ronald Koeman 20/1

Huddersfield – David Wagner 6/1

Leicester – Craig Shakespeare 10/1

Liverpool – Jurgen Klopp 33/1

Man City – Pep Guardiola 20/1

Man United – Jose Mourinho 28/1

Newcastle – Rafa Benitez 12/1

Southampton – Mauricio Pellegrino 12/1

Stoke – Mark Hughes 10/1

Swansea – Paul Clement 8/1

Tottenham – Mauricio Pochettino 25/1

Watford – Marco Silva 10/1

West Brom – Tony Pulis 16/1

West Ham – Slaven Bilic 5/2

Back to previous page

payment with